Thanks for the tournament

Myrk

Thanks for the tournament

Post by Myrk »

I was happy with the games overall. As it happened every series for my team was a close match, win or lose. Can't really ask for more in 2016. Letting the teams pick the maps resulted in pretty solid games with no shit choices, from my standpoint anyway. Anyway good tourney, ty Seeker.
DBSeeker

Re: Thanks for the tournament

Post by DBSeeker »

I appreciate the kudos Myrk! However, the real credit goes to Herr Cu!

I'm just an organizational manager.
tirri

Post by tirri »

this was a really enjoyable tournament, best myth games in the last 10 years for me.

i had grown pretty fed up with just showing up to a match rusty and playing some weird plugins i have almost never played. most of those games end up being pretty frustrating and there's often little reason to be heavily interested in the match or results. it gets much worse if there's a feeling your team is being heavily outcapped. sorry to anyone who has capped me although for some reason i can't remember whose teams i've been on but it just goes to show how high my interest level has been.

so finally after being labelled a 3 baller in the official TA's and getting crap from super players like shadow i wanted to turn the tides and stop the tomfoolery. i decided to put forth an effort and step up. i dare say i accomplished what i set out to do. i 1v1'd well enough, i capped pretty well for not capping regularly in the last 10 years and every time i had to step into a heavy hitter role, i did it without missing a beat. i especially enjoyed some great meta counters that led to clear victories against some teams on maps that are usually very tight to the end.